Friends for Days Tag

Okay, so I’ve been so insanely, rudely late to responding to this tag. I’ve always been meaning to and for some reason, I just never got to sit down and do this (excuses, excuses). Why? Because it is incredibly flattering for someone to nominate you for anything at all and I wanted to sit down and do this properly. These do take me longer than a regular post would, but I got there in the end.

I was nominated by the super awesome Kana who runs the halfhazard wanderer (excellent blog name) and I read her writing religiously; witty, personal and humorous, she makes it easy to have a bit of a binge read (yes that’s a thing now). It’s probably one of the best ways to procrastinate, other than of course, food. Not to mention the art she includes in her posts (unlike mine) are pro and really adorable. Thank you so much for checking out my writing and the continuous support Kana, I be appreciating.

Creator of this particular tag is someone you are probably already following; Cheila who runs Pink for Days. I dare say she doesn’t need me to big her up, but much like any of the links of bloggers I leave here; the writing speaks for itself.

A message from her to forward: “Dear bloggers, my name is Cheila and I blog over at pink for days. I would love to get to know you and your blog, so feel free to stop by and leave a link. I would be happy to read your posts and to support you in any way I could.”

Here are the rules:

Say who created the Tag and provide a link to their blog;

Do a blog post showing your Tag;

Add the logo to the post;

Always thank the person who nominated you, provide a link to their blog and, if you like, say something positive and supportive about their blog;

Choose 5 bloggers that you don’t know very well or that are just starting their blog;

Go over to their blogs and read a few posts, like and comment;

Say 3 things you love about their blogs; (3 things for each blogger);

Those 5 bloggers are automatically nominated to do the same!

Nominate two bloggers who have been doing this for a longer time! (you get 7 nominees). Don’t forget to let them know you’ve nominated them!

The Newbies:

https://lucky28blog.wordpress.com/

This guy espouses some serious positivity. Really enjoy the personal story and if you need a pick me up – this blog does that for you. Thoughtful, kind and inspirational, I am definitely keen to read more content mate!

https://untiltomorrow.blog/

This blogger has an incredibly sophisticated writing style. Get ready for some honest and personal day to days and it is definitely a smooth style to follow through.

https://theteenageeconomists.wordpress.com/

Ethan is a young one. Only bloody 15 but he knows his shit when it comes to economics and politics. I enjoy getting my political dosage from someone who goes out of their way to educate themselves to such an extent and opinion pieces are always valued. Way to go man.

The O.Gs

https://criesfromanunkemptgarden.wordpress.com/

Lisa writes on inspiration and does so confidently and it bloody convinces. For any of you who are religious, her content will most likely resonate even more as it is an underlying theme and well worth the read.

https://hamiltonfox.wordpress.com/

Cameron has been one of the first blogs I read and definitely made me glad I stuck around. Poems; extremely unique ones that are infused with so many emotions. If you are a sucker for poems (as I am) definitely give his blog a click!

Cheers!

15 thoughts on “Friends for Days Tag

Add yours

  1. Cheers!! I love it, you really did well in explanation of my blog. Quite impressive for a millennial such as yourself(kidding or am I)? Thank you so much, never seen this tag before. I am in like. It is a fun one indeed. As I have been under many new followers, and new followings. So without seeming making myself sound even more ancient, what is an O.G? Lol. I used to have to look up acronyms in text when texting my kids (yeah that bad).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you enjoyed! Ha, I’d like to say us millennials know more than we let on Mrs Generation X (that’s such a cooler name btw). It’s definitely a cool tag. I’ll get the mystery blog award posted within the next two weeks for sure.

      lol you’re definitely far from ancient! O.G technically means ‘Original Gangster’ but it is used in reference to differentiating actual, real gangsters in comparison to those who just wear the clothes, walk and talk that way for show. I don’t know, it’s a commonly used term where I live in London, maybe not so much where you’re from?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Well, at least I’m not a bloody fool who doesn’t know a crapload about anything but you felt sorry for me and nominated me from pity. Thanks for the nomination! I will eventually, hopefully, probably, get around to posting about this. Question: where would you identify on the political spectrum? You definitely don’t have to answer if you don’t want to, I’m just kinda curious.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. LOL dude, it wasn’t pity. I have a Master’s degree in Political Science, so I have a personal interest in people who choose to be vocal about these things (it’s much needed). Try a little optimism, I promise you, I am in no position to pity anyone.

      That said, I think we had a little chat about this before but I identify as a classical liberal, free-speech absolutist. Maybe a little more towards the centre in today’s era. I also like the libertarian approach of a smaller government. How about you?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh haha thank god. I thought you were coming down quite hard on yourself there.

        Yeah, that’s the one! It just means I don’t place any restrictions on speech whatsoever. So absolutely say whatever. They can be super offensive or just plain wrong but I’ll defend the right for anyone to say it.

        Noice! Definitely need more classical liberals in this era, millenials managed to mess up quite a bit there. Sorry generation Z. lol

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks so much for the nomination. It made my day (maybe my week)! I’ve really enjoyed your blog posts so it’s a huge compliment that you thought enough of my writing to nominate me. Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

2catspluskids

A novelist storytelling the train of thought

What Living Taught Me

Observing makes me curious and curiosity makes me a Learner. This Blog Admires Motivation

The Insomnian (Jayren Fryn)

When it's spoken it can be timeless- The written word is Immortality

Just-in-general

Be inspired. Be you.

Life On Planet Earth

Exist.Explore.Enjoy.

TheGirlOnTheGo's Blog

Exploring all perspectives in a blogosphere! :)

The Krystol Method

Writings By Krystol

Darwinian Mystics: Book of the North

The mind is a powerful thing.

Fitness & health

Marina Vončina

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Bianca D. Spencer

Food for thought fiction

Jean Genie

Let yourself goooo!

Pankaj Giri

An author by chance

Thought trail

Trail of stories, poems, observations and more!

